Honey Bee Holistics Dairy- Free Chai Tea Recipe

chai tea with words

Today was a typical Spring day here with gray clouds, then rain, then sun. It is still pretty chilly though. Cue my Chai Tea………

Chai tea is a spicy blend mixed with black tea, strained then made smooth with a milk. I myself have not drank milk for years now! I LOVE Organic Unsweetened Coconut Milk in my beverages. I use it as a creamer in my coffee every morning, and now to share with you another way to use it, in my Chai Tea! I love the Organic Spices from Mountain Rose Herbs♥ I replenish my stock every 6 months, as buying in bulk pays off when you make your own spice mixes! It is more frugal also!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Honey Bee Holistics Chai Tea Recipe
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
You will need:
♦1 Medium Saucepan filled with 2 cups of water
♦1-3 inch cinnamon stick (I recommend Ceylon as it has a natural sweetness)
♦1/4 tsp. Whole Allspice Berries
♦1/2 tsp. Ground Cardamom
♦1/8 tsp. Whole Black Peppercorns
♦1/2 tsp. Dried, Cut Ginger Root
♦1/8 tsp. Whole Fennel Seeds
♦1/8 tsp. Whole Anise Seed
♦1/8 tsp. Ground Cloves
♦1 Rounded tsp. Loose Black tea (I like to use Mountain Rose Herbs Organic Earl Grey Tea)

Optional: Organic Unsweetened Coconut Milk & Raw Honey

Add all spices to the water & bring to a boil. Simmer 10 minutes. Strain and then add in some Organic Coconut Milk and Raw Honey to taste!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ever since I first made this tea I was contemplating how I could make it into a product! I then came up with my Organic Spicy Chai Lotion!
chai!

It is one of my best sellers! I use this tea in my recipe when I make it!

Traditionally Chai tea uses milk or cream, but I have not drank regular milk for years! It seems to give me a stuffy nose and phlegm in my throat:( So my new love is Organic Coconut Milk! Unsweetened, FULL FAT! It is VERY healthy for you!
Here are some of the benefits of coconut milk!!

►It is Higher in calcium than regular milk and almond milk.

►It is Nutrient Rich : Coconut milk is rich in a wide range of minerals and vitamins. It contains iron, selenium, sodium, calcium, magnesium, phosphorus and potassium, and also the following important vitamins: C, E, B1, B3, B5 and B6. Coconut milk is also a good source of protein.

►It helps to boost the immune system : Half the medium-chain fatty acids in coconut milk are composed of lauric acid, which is anti-viral, anti-bacterial, anti-microbial and anti-fungal thus strengthening the immune system.

►It aids in weight loss : The saturated fat in coconut is made up of short-chain and medium-chain fatty acids which the body quickly turns into energy instead of storing as fat. Therefore, even though it’s high in saturated fat, coconut can aid in weight loss. No wonder it’s the number one recommended milk for protein shakes. It is also said to boost metabolism. Coconut milk makes you feel full very quickly because of high concentrations of dietary fiber.

►It relaxes muscles and nerves: Rich in magnesium which can help relive and ease cramps, muscle pulls and muscle soreness.

►It aids in Digestion : Coconut milk contains beneficial substances that allow the stomach to digest food properly. Due to the high content of lauric acid, coconut milk is anti-bacterial and it kills off bad bacteria in the stomach that can cause you to not digest food properly. So adding coconut milk to your diet will help with digestion.

►It is dairy free, nut free & vegan : Coconut milk is a dairy-free alternative for those who are lactose intolerant or allergic to nuts. This vegan drink is also soy-free and gluten-free.

_______________________________________________________________
Leave a comment telling me if you have tried chai before, -OR- How much you like the recipe! Have you used coconut milk before?
_______________________________________________________________

Don’t forget to sign up for FREE Updates and New Product Releases HERE!

Leave a Reply

